In an emergency, it is important to have trained and skilled personnel to provide help.

In the state of Indiana, all EMS services are required to have a medical director, as well as a supervising hospital. In our local communities, MMH provides both, thereby allowing local EMS services to operate with a single set of treatment protocols. MMH also supports EMS providers by offering continuing education training toward their recertification requirements with the Indiana Department of Homeland Security.

MMH supports the following EMS Services:

  • Batesville EMS Inc. (EMS 10)
  • Milan Rescue 30, Inc.
  • Ripley County EMS
  • Southern Ripley County Emergency Life Squad, Inc. (Rescue 69)
  • Sunman Area Life Squad Inc. (Rescue 20)
  • Tri County Ambulance Service

Additionally, MMH supports the BLS Non-Transport Services in the area, also known as first responders. Generally associated with area fire departments, these individuals respond in emergencies and often arrive ahead of the ambulance and begin rendering care.

MMH supports the following BLS Non-Transport Services:

  • Delaware Fire Department
  • Eagle Fire Company (Oldenburg)
  • Friendship Fire Department
  • Milan Fire Department
  • Morris Fire Department
  • Napoleon Fire Department
  • Osgood Fire Department
  • Sunman Rural Fire Department
  • Versailles Fire Department

This page is a hub of information for both EMS providers as well as the public. It contains links with current educational opportunities and resources, professional resources for certification, as well as links to current information from the CDC and Indiana State Department of Health.

If you have questions, please contact Margaret Mary’s EMS Coordinator by email or call


EMS Hub Events

No events scheduled at this time.